Olde Curiosity Shoppe

This project was inspired by one that I saw on Starrgazer Creates blog. You can view her blog here. I fell in love with the Olde Curiosity Shoppe line of papers by Graphic 45, and a printer tray seemed like a great way to display the images, along with charms, trinkets, dried flowers and gemstones, to create an olde worlde feel of a time gone by.

Olde Curiosity Shoppe

The tiny apothecary bottles are filled with berries, seeds, herbs and spices.

apothecary bottles

Olde Curiosity Shoppe-001

I made the birds eggs from polymer clay.

birds eggs

birds eggs2

I think it evokes the atmosphere of a dusty old shop from the Victorian era, tucked away down an alley, filled with herbal medicines, strange specimens and unusual curiosities.

4 thoughts on “Olde Curiosity Shoppe

  1. Kristah! I love this so much! You really captured a feeling here, and that’s not easy to do! It’s absolutely gorgeous. I love the little birds eggs you made. Great great job!!

    Like

Leave a comment